Design Valentine Recap

20140210_110945 20140210_111012This was a fun way to design a valentine for someone whom you admire. I had designed mine around a person whom supported me throughout this endeavor to achieve my associates degree in art. She happens to like the sun and it’s warming cozy effects it has in her home. So, my deign utilizes that idea, by creating a sun catcher using card stock for the base and watercolor as a means to allow light to pass through the back. I had mailed the card and have not heard as of yet as to how the recipient had received it. When that does happen, I will be sure to post the reaction.

Leave a Reply

